MIHO SASAKI ... composer, pianist, teacher

MIHO SASAKI  composer


  • CHOSEN (2009), for orchestra
  • AND A PART OF .... (2010), for wind ensemble
  • RYUKI: "Earth is Alive" (2012), for orchestra
  • RUACH: Spirit, Breath, Wind  (2013), for wind ensemble
  • SILVER GENTLE (2015), for brass choir and percussion
  • SACROSANCT (2016), for large orchestra


  • EMBRYO (2009), for solo piano
  • CLOUD CRADLE (2009), for voice and ensemble
  • SHRIMP IN THE BAMBOO FOREST (2010), for chamber ensemble
  • IKI (2011), for solo flute
  • DEATH OR KIKI (2011), for chamber ensemble
  • REACHING ...  (2012), for chamber ensemble
  • GRANDIFLORA (2013), for solo piano
  • SHINKAI 350 C (2014), for clarinet and piano
  • BRICK OF PRESSURE (2014), for five trumpets
  • EL PUENTE (2015), for bassoon and piano
  • TORYANSE  (2016), SATB choir (Colla Voce Music / J W Pepper)
  • BRIDGE (2016), for baritone sax and piano
  • THE SOUL OF LIGHTS FREEZE (2017), for clarinet and piano
  • SPECTRA DESPINA (2018), for violin and accordion
  • OPERATION IRONWOOD (2018), for cello and accordion (bayan)
  • SANSHISUIMEI (2018), for solo piano
  • JO NO JO (2018), for piano four hands (and two melodicas)
  • PRELUDE: PROLOGUE TO KEZURI (2018), for piano four hands
  • TRACING THE FOOTPRINTS, could've been somebody else (2018), for cello & accordion (bayan)


  • Fort Smith (AR) Symphony Orchestra
  • Manhattan Chamber Orchestra (NYC)
  • Capital University Conservatory Orchestra (OH)
  • The Generous Ensemble (Hartford, CT)
  • Manhattan Contemporary Chamber Ensemble (NYC)
  • North Meridian Brass Choir (Indianapolis)
  • Flutist Hiroko Senoo (Tokyo, Japan)
  • Capital University (OH) NOW Festival Chamber Music
  • Butler University Wind Ensemble
  • Tokyo to New York Concert Series, Manhattan
  • Beethoven 250: new work for German pianist Susanne Kessel

MIHO SASAKI is a BMI (Broadcast Music, Inc.) composer and her music is available directly from her:

CONTACT:  sasakismiho55@aol.com



                                                        MIHO SASAKI  on  COMPOSERS CIRCLE


                        Premiere of Miho Sasaki's IKI (2011) for solo flute, commissioned by Hiroko Senoo


Premiere of Miho Sasaki's DEATH OR KIKI (2012)
commissioned by

The Generous Ensemble, Hartford, CT





Miho Sasaki speaking with the audience at the premiere performances of her commissioned work

RYUKI ("Earth is Alive") : February 2013, Fort Smith (AR) Symphony Orchestra



Miho Sasaki's  RYUKI (Earth is Alive) 

Miho Sasaki working with FSSO coductor John Jeter

TOKYO TO NEW YORK concert series, June 2017 - Manhattan